September 20, 2012

United Advisory Scholarship Commission Scholarships

In 1891, the firm of Heavenrich Brothers & Company made a gift, which was to be used to provide assistance to students pursuing higher education. Over the years, many more gifts from other businesses and companies were made for this purpose. In 1932, the United Advisory Scholarship Commission was established to oversee these scholarship/loan funds and to prevent the duplication of loans and awards.

Presently, the United Advisory Scholarship Commission oversees the following scholarships:

Louise Eaton Buck Art Scholarship (established 1923)
E.C. Fisher Scholarship (established 1926)
Elbert Curtiss Fisher and Margaret Nienstedt Fisher (established 1965)
William and Cordula Freese Scholarship (established 1982)
Fred A. Ittner Scholarship (established 1980)
Nellie I. Kerry and Paul Sutherland Scholarship (established 1967)
Donald R. McGee Memorial Scholarship (established 1918)
Saginaw High School Alumni Memorial Scholarship (established 1945)
Fred R. Strutz Family Memorial Scholarship (established 1977)