2021 Central Michigan University


Central Michigan University

The scholarships we award each year are made possible because of the generosity of our fund donors and their commitment to education. Our donors are individuals, families, civic groups and businesses who believe in the value of education. To them we extend our deepest appreciation as they make the dream of higher education a reality for so many individuals. 


Congratulations to the 2021 Saginaw Community Foundation Excellence in Education Scholarship Recipients from Central Michigan University.



Frank N. Andersen Memorial Scholarship


Haylei Drope Abigayle Haiser Alexandra Ramirez Jordyn Ryle



Balcueva Family Memorial Scholarship


Alexandra Ramirez



Bob and Betty Grills Scholarship


Payton Hirschenberger



Hebert Memorial Scholarship


Maci Solek



Douglas C. Iles Memorial Scholarship


Haylei Drope Rachel Hilbrandt



Junior League of the Great Lakes Bay Region Scholarship


Abigayle Haiser



Tom Krzyzaniak Business Scholarship


Haylei Drope



Kenneth H. MacDonald Sr., Broadcasting Scholarship


Kasey Kretz



Gene and Donna Mallak Memorial Scholarship


Haylei Drope



Lee Essie and Charlie McMillan, Jr. Scholarship


Abigayle Haiser



Saginaw Community Foundation-Collaborative Scholarship


Jonah Fleming Abigayle Haiser Rachel Hilbrandt Payton Hirschenberger Emily Kelley


Saginaw Community Foundation-Collaborative Scholarship


Alexandra Ramirez Hadlee Rinn Kylie Schmus Myla Soulliere Jena Wazny



Saginaw Promise Zone Scholarship


Brenna Dean



Albert Smith Conservation Scholarship


Alexandra Ramirez



Village of the Living Dead Kenneth Fulton Memorial Scholarship


Haylei Drope



Paul & Deanna Virciglio Scholarship


Payton Hirschenberger



Marlin N. & Bertha H. Wilson Memorial Scholarship


Brenna Dean London Ross