2021 University of Michigan


University of Michigan

The scholarships we award each year are made possible because of the generosity of our fund donors and their commitment to education. Our donors are individuals, families, civic groups and businesses who believe in the value of education. To them we extend our deepest appreciation as they make the dream of higher education a reality for so many individuals. 


Congratulations to the 2021 Saginaw Community Foundation Excellence in Education Scholarship Recipients from University of Michigan.



Frank N. Andersen Memorial Scholarship





Balcueva Family Memorial Scholarship


Nicholas Hyslop



Marvin and Janice Brandle Scholarship


Anjelica Ferguson



Carol Doman-Wilder Scholarship


Caitlyn Jacobs



Great Lakes Bay Pride Scholarship


Catherine Clark



Shannon Mayes Memorial Scholarship


Anjelica Ferguson



Nexteer Scholarship


Halia Andrews



Saginaw Community Foundation-Collaborative Scholarship


Halia Andrews Alexandra Barrett Anjelica Ferguson Morgan Fila Keaira Hardge


Nicholas Hyslop Caitlyn Jacobs Kaitlyn Malo Safi-ur-Rahman Syed Tyler Watt



Saginaw Promise Zone Scholarship


Keaira Hardge



University of Michigan Alumni Club of Saginaw Scholarship


Tyler Watt



Marlin N. & Bertha H. Wilson Memorial Scholarship


Caitlyn Jacobs Grace Lutenske Safi-ur-Rahman Syed



Women Giving to Women Scholarship


Halia Andrews