2020 Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy


Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy

The scholarships we award each year are made possible because of the generosity of our fund donors and their commitment to education. Our donors are individuals, families, civic groups and businesses who believe in the value of education. To them we extend our deepest appreciation as they make the dream of higher education a reality for so many individuals.


Congratulations to the 2020 Saginaw Community Foundation Excellence in Education Scholarship Recipients from Saginaw Arts & Sciences Academy.


Frank N. Andersen Memorial Scholarship


Grace Branch Harmony Endert Rodney Mitchell Amaka Unobagha



Balcueva Family Memorial Scholarship


Charlotte Howald



Gary R. Barker Science Scholarship


Benjamin Schall



Bernice Barlow NAACP Scholarship


Daniel Webster



Pat Brady Community Service Scholarship


Harmony Endert



Thomas Burkhart Scholarships – Law


Olivia Heath



Clifford E. Davis Youth Leadership Scholarship


Gabrielle Faulk



First Ward – Mark Neumeier Success Scholarship


Tori’Ana Jackson Rodney Mitchell



Flegenheimer Family Scholarship


Charles Haller



Guadalupe “Lupe” Gomez Memorial Scholarship


Michaela Roberson



Goodridge Brothers Scholarship


Brandon Terry



Handley School Foundation Alumni Scholarship


Clay Barckholtz Grace Lutenske



Frank and Jean Harris Scholarship


Harmony Endert



Hebert Memorial Scholarship


Caroline Sawatzki Veronica Yacks



Iles Family Conservation Scholarship


Charlotte Howald



Reneé Johnston Scholarship


Anna Baukus-Konieczka



James P. Konieczka Memorial Scholarship


Harmony Endert



Steven Kyle Kowalewski Memorial Scholarship


Rachel Johnson



Tom Krzyzaniak Business Scholarship


Adam Ehline



Larry Laeding Memorial Scholarship


Harmony Endert



Kathryn E. Menapace Scholarship


Emma Wilson



Michigan Sugar Company Employee Scholarship


James Hax



Gene & Shirley Nuckolls Scholarship


Rowan Meddaugh



Dr. Raquel Ontiveros Memorial Scholarship


Nytalia Flores



Margaret L. Palmer Scholarship


Nytalia Flores Brea Pruitt



Perceptions Scholarship


Matthew Sauer



Saginaw County Association of Retired School Personnel – Willie Allen Memorial Scholarship


Nytalia Flores



Saginaw County Association of Retired School Personnel – Ernest Burnell Memorial Scholarship


Rowan Meddaugh



Saginaw Education Association Member Scholarship


Brandon Terry



Saginaw Promise Zone Scholarship


Grace Branch Rylee Chacon Brenna Dean Adam Ehline Harmony Endert


Nytalia Flores Charles Haller Olivia Heath Kayla Hernick Tori’Ana Jackson


Caitlyn Jacobs Key’Shawn Jones-Pruitt Tre’Quan LaFond Darianna Lindsay Darla Martinez


Rowan Meddaugh Brea Pruitt Michaela Roberson Nasir Roberts London Ross


Matthew Sauer Benjamin Schall Tunisia Smith Jaida Smith Lashelle Vasquez


Mikale Walker Daniel Webster



Bernie Smillie Memorial Scholarship – Medical


Harmony Endert



Albert Smith Conservation Scholarship


Jarrod Griffus



Team One Credit Union Scholarship


Emma Wilson



Tiderington Family Scholarship


Charles Haller



United Advisory Scholarship Commission – Louise Eaton Buck Art Scholarship


Grace Branch



United Advisory Scholarship Commission – Fred R. Strutz Family Memorial Scholarship


Jarrod Griffus Tre’Quan LaFond Matthew Sauer



United Advisory Scholarship Commission – Nellie I. Kerry and Paul Sutherland Scholarship


Amaka Unobagha



Marlin N. & Betha H. Wilson Memorial Scholarship


Clay Barckholtz Emily Bojo Brenna Dean Adam Ehline Gabrielle Faulk


Adriana Flores Jarrod Griffus Olivia Heath Tori’Ana Jackson Caitlyn Jacobs


Rachel Johnson Grace Lutenske Rodney Mitchell London Ross Matthew Sauer


Benjamin Schall Nicole Vasquez Emma Wilson Veronica Yacks



Yellow Dog Studio Memorial Scholarship


Adriana Flores