2020 Freeland High School


Freeland High School

The scholarships we award each year are made possible because of the generosity of our fund donors and their commitment to education. Our donors are individuals, families, civic groups and businesses who believe in the value of education. To them we extend our deepest appreciation as they make the dream of higher education a reality for so many individuals.


Congratulations to the 2020 Saginaw Community Foundation Excellence in Education Scholarship Recipients from Freeland High School.



Frank N. Andersen Memorial Scholarship


Austyn Smith blank



Awesome April Kade Scholarship


Robert French Caitlin Scileppi



Gary R. Bierlein Memorial Scholarship


Noah Essex



Emily Anne Dressler Memorial Scholarship


Katie Lazarz



Freeland SportsZone Trades Scholarship


Madeline Rappley



Hebert Memorial Scholarship


Karly Black Macy Hamilton Ashley Harvey Anna Helmreich Madison Jesse


Jessica Messing Alexander Robins Leiya Rybicki Allison Shea



Douglas C. Iles Memorial Scholarship


Trey Gleason



Iles Family Conservation Scholarship


Alexander Robins



Lisa Krukowski-Whalen Nursing Scholarship


Allison Shea



Michigan State University Alumni Association of Saginaw County Scholarship


Katie Lazarz



Michigan Sugar Company Employee Scholarship


Kadyn Blanchard



Thomas P. Orr Scholarship


Noah Essex



Our Littlest Angels – Callie M. Wilson Memorial Scholarship


Jessica Kelsey



Edward and Marion Petzko Student Athlete Scholarship


Katie Lazarz



Jerrold E. Potts Scholarship


Emily Van Herweg



Saginaw Community Foundation General Scholarship


Kylie Schmus Emma Snider Madelyn Snider



Saginaw Country Club Golf Scholarship


Katie Lazarz



Susan J. Sauer Hospitality and Sports Management Scholarship


Elizabeth Angulo



Bernie Smillie Memorial Scholarship – Freeland


Keeley Folts Jessica Kelsey



Paul C. and Anita M. Spadafore Family Scholarship


Noah Essex



Clifford H. Spicer Memorial Scholarship


Kyleigh Alexander



Thomas Orthodontic Scholarship


Haley Whitman



Steve Wagner Scholarship


Kyleigh Alexander



Thomas J. and Barbara J. Weadock Scholarship


Katie Lazarz